Re: Even I can tell that's stupid, and I'm a novice! (Ysolde/Ishkana) @Lynn642

Nutmeg

The straight forward approach of the newcomer was appreciated. Ysolde hated faffing around. Maithera nodded at the apprentice, acknowledging the correctness in her presumptions. "You're absolutely right there, Ishkana, well done. What suggestions would you recommend for someone in this situation and how would you consider putting them into practice?"

On Tue, Aug 14, 2018 at 5:09 PM Lindsay <alexeden1971@...> wrote:
Ishkana glanced at the journeyman briefly before looking back at Ysolde. "I think," she said slowly, "You need to train yourself to always take precautions, no matter what you're doing. You already have permanent damage, but with this degree of sunburn you can make it worse and cause other things... correct me if I'm wrong mam?" She stopped so Maithera would know she was waiting on confirmation for what she'd said. 

On Mon, 13 Aug 2018 at 11:16, Nutmeg <nutmeg.witch@...> wrote:
She wasn't surprised at the question, it seemed to be the most obvious one. It was also a fair question to ask. "Wasn't paying attention." she said simply at first. "It was my own fault, I didn't think I would be out as long as I was, so I didn't bother with the proper clothes or lotion. Then I got distracted and by the time I felt the burn it was too late, so I came straight here."

Ysolde was matter of fact about it and didn't display any signs of self pity. Later on, when the pain really set in, that would probably change a bit. She offered a sheepish smile at the other girl. "I do know better and I'm not always so scatter-brained. I just get distracted really easily if I'm concentrating on something."

On Sat, Aug 11, 2018 at 9:07 AM Lindsay <alexeden1971@...> wrote:
Ishkana nodded as the healer gave her Ysolde's history, wincing slightly at the severity of the scarring - and sunburn on top? Ouch.